top of page

Social Events Programme 2024

Wednesday, 24 January  -  Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra concert "My Country" by                                                       Smetana at Lighthouse, Poole

Wednesday, 14 February  -  Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra concert "Romeo and Juliet"                                                  at Lighthouse, Poole

Wednesday, 21 February - Quiz Night with Probus Club of Wimborne at  Broadstone GC

Tuesday, 27 February  -  "Escoffier" Lunch, Bournemouth Technical College

Wednesday, 28 February - Lunch at the Lord Bute Hotel, Highcliffe

Tuesday, 12 March  -  Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch - Tour, Talk and Tea

Wednesday, 20 March  - Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra concert  Beethoven's Fifth at Lighthouse, Poole 

Monday, 29 April  - Saturday, 5 May  -  Group Tour of Andalusia, Spain

 

Wednesday,  8 May  -  Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra concert Iolanta at Lighthouse, Poole

Tuesday, 14 May  -  Tour and Tasting, English Oak Vineyard, Flowers Drove, Poole

Tuesday, 11 June  -  Visit to Arundel, West Sussex (castle, gardens, cathedral and town)

Tuesday, 18 June  -  Ladies Lunch at The Connaught Hotel, Bournemouth

Thursday, 27 June  -  Chalk Valley History Festival, Salisbury *

Thursday, 4 July  -  Visit to Hampton Court Flower Show, East Molesey, Surrey

Thursday, 8 August  -  Evening Cruise  of Poole Harbour with Supper and Fireworks

Tuesday, 27 August  -  Visit to Bennets Water Gardens, Weymouth *

Thursday, 5 September  -  Moji Cup at Sandbanks Crazy Golf *

Wednesday, 16 October  -  Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra concert at Lighthouse, Poole *

 

Wednesday, 13 November -  Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra concert at Lighthouse, Poole *

Friday, 15 November  -  Lunch at MJ's Restaurant, Brockenhurst College, Brockenhurst

Tuesday, 17 December - Christmas Lunch with Ladies at The Miramar Hotel

* items are provisional - not yet booked

 

bottom of page